Blue Line: Transfer Scholarships

Bridgewater State University Merit Transfer Scholarship
Bridgewater State University awards one Massasoit student a full tuition and fees scholarship.
Eligibility requirements and the application process can be found here.

Bridgewater State University Transfer Transitions Scholarship
Bridgewater State University awards four Massasoit students a one-time $1,000 scholarship.
Eligibility requirements and the application process can be found here.

University of Massachusetts Boston Foster Furcolo Scholarship
Massasoit Community College nominates one Massasoit student to be considered for  a full tuition and fees scholarship.
Eligibility requirements and the application process can be found here.

University of Massachusetts Amherst Transfer Scholarship:
The University of Massachusetts Amherst awards a number of scholarships to students who are transferring from a Massachusetts Community College. More information and an application can be found here.

University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Transfer Scholarship:
The University of Massachusetts Dartmouth considers students for merit scholarships. 
Scholarships awarded are renewable for a maximum of four semesters. 
To be considered for a scholarship a student must:

  • Apply for admissions by March 1st for fall enrollment (no separate scholarship application is needed)
  • Have a  3.25 or higher grade point average at time of application
  • Be a United States citizen or permanent resident
  • Plan to attend as a full-time student in the fall

For more information, contact Darcy Stevens at

New England Transfer Association

New England Transfer Association Scholarship: 
Each year the New England Transfer Association Awards a number of $1,000 scholarships to students transferring from a NETA affiliated 2-year institution to a NETA affiliated 4-year institution.  Click here for more information and to print out an application.

Emerson Next Step Scholarship:
This scholarship is a half-tuition award (toward the cost of full-time attendance).  Students must plan to earn an associate’s degree with a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.2 from one of the participating community colleges by the time they matriculate at Emerson.  The deadline to apply is April 1st.  This scholarship is limited to fall term enrollment and students must apply for transfer admission by March 15th.    More information on this scholarship can be found here.

The University of Maine Transfer Scholarship:

In addition to offering NEBHE (New England Board of Higher Education) tuition, The University of Maine is offering a renewable $2,000 transfer scholarship to any admissible New England Regional Program transfer student who applies by June 1st.  The transfer website provides a link to details regarding NEBHE Regional Student Program transfer scholarships. More information can be found here.

Four-Year College Scholarship Opportunities

American International College
Ana Maria College
Bay Path University
Boston University
Bryant University
Clark University
Curry College
Emmanuel College
Fitchburg State University
Johnson and Wales University
Lasell College
Lesley University
Lynn University
Merrimack College
Nichols College
Northeastern University
Regis College
Rochester Institute of Technology
Roger Williams University
Sacred Heart University
Smith College
Springfield College
Stonehill College
Suffolk University
University of Massachusetts/Boston
University of Massachusetts/Lowell
University of New Haven
Western New England University
Wheelock College

Additional Scholarship Websites

Big Future/College Board
CSS | Financial Aid Profile
eduPASS (International students)
Hispanic Scholarship Fund
New England Board Of Education
Phi Theta Kappa Scholarships
Scholarship America
United Negro College Fund